Elliott C. Back: Technology FTW!

Microsoft & Mozilla Get Dirty

Posted in Microsoft, Spread IE by Elliott Back on December 10th, 2005.

Check out iesucks.com/ which redirects immediately to the Get Firefox page:

Internet Explorer Sucks?

The WHOIS information for this domain returns:

Michael Fagan
P.O. Box 24556
Clearwater, FL 33765
727-726-8749

I can’t identify which of the many Mike Fagan’s this is. However, check out mozillasucks.com/ which redirects to the Internet Explorer page:

Mozilla Sucks?

The WHOIS information is:

Domains by Proxy, Inc.

Registered through: SilverAge Studios.net
Domain Name: MOZILLASUCKS.COM

Contrary to what the digg story suggests, neither of these sites are officially endorsed.

This entry was posted on Saturday, December 10th, 2005 at 1:05 am and is tagged with mike fagan, michael fagan, dirty check, internet explorer, clearwater fl, contrary, domain name, microsoft. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback.

Viewing 1 Comment

 

Trackbacks

(Trackback URL)

close Reblog this comment
blog comments powered by Disqus